Nebraska District LCMS
News and Event Highlights
Alternate Web Menu
Due to computer complications, we are having issues with the top menu on our website in some browsers. If you are unable to see the menu, you may follow the links below to navigate through the site. We apologize for this inconvenience.
News and Events Education and Youth
Congregational Services Financial Support Ministry
Congregational Resources District Staff
Missions and Ministries Congregation and School

Triennial Convention Elects New District President
Kearney, NE, June 12-13, 2015

        The Rev. Richard Snow, senior pastor of St. John, Battle Creek was elected to his first term as president of the Nebraska District of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod by the delegates attending the 18th convention of the Nebraska District in Kearney, Friday afternoon through Saturday afternoon. Former District President Rev. Russ Sommerfeld has completed his fourth and final term due to term limits. Rev. Snow has previously served three terms as one of four District vice-presidents.

        Named for a second term as vice-president, and his first term as first vice-president, was the Rev. Scott Porath, pastor of Immanuel Lutheran Church in Eagle.      

        Chosen for his first term as second vice-president was the Rev. Karl Ziegler of First Lutheran, Papillion.

        Named third vice-president for his first term was the Rev. Craig Niemeier of Zion (Worms), St Libory.

        Chosen for his first term as fourth vice-president was the Rev. David Kuhfal of Grace Lutheran, Neligh and Trinity Lutheran, Elgin.

Rev. Dr. Brent Smith's keynote presentation is available on the District Convention webpage here.

Nebraska District Mission
The Mission of the Nebraska District is to resource congregations, leaders and related organizations in their mission of discipling the saved and proclaiming Christ to a lost and changing world. Click to open LCMS website
Click to go to Ablaze!
PO Box 407 • 152 S. Columbia Ave. • Seward NE 68434 • Phone 1-888-643-2961 • Fax: 1-402-643-2990
"" Sitemap